Daily Inspiration

When Im feeling down or not heading down the best path musically, relationship or financial wise I listen to certain songs to get inspired.
These songs are pivotal in bringing me back to reality and grounded me in my life. It might just be a certain artist that you enjoy to listen to
that lets you know everything is going to be alright. What are those songs for you?

I’ve had many people tell me that my song “Everything Is Clear” does that for them. For me I like to listen to Jeff Bradshaw’s “On my Way”
It might also be that Im feeling frustrated as a trumpeter and might listen to some Louis Armstrong, Freddie Hubbard, Miles, Terence Blanchard
or Nicholas Payton. #BAM
I might listen to a lot of Parliament, Funkadelic, Prince, The Ohio Players, etc, when I feel like I need some funk in my life and need some energy!
Lastly, I might put on some Hip Hop – anything from J Dilla to Rick Ross/Brisco “Im from Miami, I cant help it” when I really need to get my
hustle on and grind and make more things happen in my life!

Class Is Now In Session – Everything Is Clear feat. Jarrod Lawson

JEFF BRADSHAW- ON MY WAY

Nicholas Payton – People Make the World Go Round

Prince – I Feel for you

Brisco – In The Hood ft. Lil Wayne

One thought on “Daily Inspiration

  1. Listening to music is usually the best way for me to get back on track… especially when my practice was disrupted by the birth of my son Henry! For me I find inspiration in John Coltrane’s Dear Lord, Miles Davis’ I Thought About You, Joe Henderson’s In n’ Out and anything by Terence Blanchard.

    When I’m in a bad mood period (not even related to music) – Charlie Parker, Charlie Parker, Charlie Parker. So much joy in his playing. Always makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

